Where is Abu Dhabi ??!!!

Where is Abu Dhabi??
The city of Abu Dhabi is on the northeastern part of the Arabian Gulf in the Arabian Peninsula. Coordinates: 24°28?N 54°22?E.
Abu Dhabi is the capital and the largest of seven emirates of the United Arab Emirates, with an area of 67,340 square kilometers, equivalent to 86.7 per cent of the country’s total area, excluding the islands. It has a coastline extending for more than 400 kilometers and is divided for administrative purposes into three major regions. The first region encompasses the city of Abu Dhabi which lies on a T-shaped island jutting into the Arabian Gulf,it is both the capital of the emirate and the federal capital. Second region is known as the Eastern Region, has as its capital Al Ain city. The Western Region, the emirate’s third administrative sector, comprises 52 villages and has as its capital Bida Zayed, or Zayed City.

Population
Abu Dhabi is the largest and most populated of the seven emirates that make up the United Arab Emirates, with over 80% of its landmass. The emirate's population, now over 1.6 million, is expected to reach 3 million by 2030.

Local time
The UAE is four hours ahead of UTC (Co-ordinated Universal Time - formerly known as GMT) and there is no daylight saving. Hence, when it is 12.00 midday in Abu Dhabi, it is 3am in New York, 8am in London, 10 am in Johannesburg, 1.30pm in New Delhi, and 6pm in Sydney.

Attractions
Abu Dhabi is the home of many unique tourism attractions, that include the world's first Ferrari theme park and largest attraction of its kind worldwide, Yas Waterworld offers 43 rides, slides and attractions. Four rides will be one-of-a-kind rides that have never been seen in a waterpark.
Read more about Abu Dhabi Attractions.


Ferrari World Abu Dhabi

Source: 
Abu Dhabi Living
Share this page: Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Digg This Digg This Stumble It Email This

All the Forum Topics and Comments are owned by the poster; Abu Dhabi Living Admins are not responsible for any of the posted information or views. We wish everyone to enjoy Abu Dhabi Living by sharing information and discussions. For any help or suggestion please click here.

This site is best viewed with FireFox or Google Chrome

By browsing this site you agree to Abu Dhabi Living Community Guidelines and Disclaimer & Privacy Policy

Abu Dhabi Living 2008-2013 Copyright